APPOINTMENT AND MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2021-22

As required by the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, the allocation of seats on Committees to political groups is determined in accordance with the principles of political balance. Nominations to seats on Committees is determined by the political groups.

REGULATORY - PLANNING COMMITTEE

Comprising 10 Members (7 Conservative, 2 Labour and 1 Lib Dem)

Conservative

Councillor M Ford (Chairman)

Councillor D Murphy (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor R Ashton

Councillor L Grooby

Councillor A Griffiths

Councillor R Parkinson

Councillor D Wilson

Labour

Councillor R Mihaly Councillor M Yates

Liberal Democrat

Councillor P Niblock

Substitutes:

Councillor D Allen

Councillor C Dale

Councillor R Flatley

Councillor R Redfern

Councillor S Swann

Councillor J Woolley

PLANNING DELEGATION SUB-COMMITTEE

To deal with matters of urgency where the convening of the full Committee would not be appropriate, comprising 4 Members (3 Conservative and 1 Labour).

Conservative

Councillor M Ford Councillor D Murphy Councillor R Parkinson

Labour

Councillor R Mihaly

GOVERNANCE, ETHICS AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Comprising 8 Members (6 Conservative and 2 Labour)

Conservative

Councillor R Flatley (Chairman)
Councillor S Swann (Vice-Chairman)
Councillor C Cupit
Councillor L Grooby
Councillor D Muller
Councillor W Major

<u>Labour</u>

Councillor K Gillott Councillor B Woods

IMPROVEMENT AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE - PEOPLE

Comprising 9 Members (6 Conservative, 2 Labour and 1 Lib Dem) plus 4 Co-opted and 2 Trade Union representatives

Conservative

Councillor T Kemp (Chairman)
Councillor P Rose (Vice-Chairman)
Councillor A Griffiths
Councillor D Taylor
Councillor J Wharmby

Councillor J Woolley

Labour

Councillor C Dale Councillor R George

Liberal Democrat

Councillor S Burfoot

Parent Governors - 2 (with voting rights)

Vacant (Secondary) Vacant (Primary)

Church Representatives - 2 (with voting rights)

Ms G Neill (RC)
D Channon (C of E)

<u>Trade Unions – 2</u> (without voting rights)

Ms D Turner (NUT) Vacant

IMPROVEMENT AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE - RESOURCES

Comprising 9 Members (6 Conservative and 3 Labour).

Conservative

Councillor S Swann (Chairman)
Councillor J Barron (Vice-Chairman)
Councillor M Foster
Councillor D Muller
Councillor D Murphy
Councillor R Ashton

Labour

Councillor J Dixon Councillor A Hayes Councillor J Innes

IMPROVEMENT AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE - PLACES

Comprising 9 Members (6 Conservative, 2 Labour and 1 Liberal Democrat).

Conservative

Councillor S Bull (Chairman)
Councillor J Siddle (Vice-Chairman)
Councillor N Gourlay
Councillor J Nelson
Councillor R Redfern
Councillor A Stevenson

Labour

Councillor D Collins
Councillor D Greenhalgh

Liberal Democrat

Councillor P Niblock

IMPROVEMENT AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE - HEALTH

Comprising 9 Members (6 Conservative, 2 Labour and 1 Lib Dem).

Conservative

Councillor J Wharmby (Chairman)
Councillor J Woolley (Vice-Chairman)
Councillor P Moss
Councillor G Musson
Councillor P Smith
Councillor A Sutton

Labour

Councillor D Allen Councillor L Ramsey

Liberal Democrat

Councillor E Fordham

IMPROVEMENT AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE - CLIMATE CHANGE, BIOIVERSITY AND CARBON REDUCTION

Comprising 9 Members (6 Conservative, 2 Labour and 1 Lib Dem).

Conservative

Councillor W Major (Chairman)
Councillor R Redfern (Vice-Chairman)
Councillor S Bull
Councillor M Ford
Councillor T Kemp
Councillor P Rose

Labour

Councillor A Clarke Councillor A Hayes

Liberal Democrat

Councillor B Bingham

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Comprising 6 Members (5 Conservative and 1 Labour).

Conservative

Councillor G Musson (Chairman)
Councillor R Parkinson (Vice-Chairman)
Councillor N Atkin
Councillor J Nelson
Councillor N Gourlay

Labour

Councillor R Mihaly

PENSIONS AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

Comprising 8 Members (6 Conservative, 1 Labour and 1 Lib Dem)

Conservative

Councillor D Wilson (Chairman)

Councillor P Smith (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor R Ashton

Councillor N Atkin

Councillor M Foster

Councillor G Musson

Labour

Councillor M Yates

Liberal Democrat

Councillor B Bingham

APPOINTMENTS AND CONDITIONS OF SERVICE COMMITTEE

Comprising 8 Members (6 Conservative and 2 Labour)

Conservative

Councillor B Lewis (Chairman)

Councillor S Spencer (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor R Flatley

Councillor S Hobson

Councillor T Kemp

Councillor S Swann

<u>Labour</u>

Councillor J Dixon

Councillor R George

DCC TRADING COMMITTEE

Comprising 5 Members including the Cabinet Member for Corporate Services (4 Conservative and 1 Labour)

Conservative

Councillor S Spencer Councillor K Athwal Councillor A Dale Councillor C Renwick

Labour

Councillor R George

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD

Comprising 3 Members (Cabinet Members for Adult Care, Young People and Health and Communities (Statutory appointment))

Councillor J Patten
Councillor C Hart (Chairman)
Councillor N Hoy

STANDING ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION

Comprising 5 Members (4 Conservative and 1 Labour)

Conservative

Councillor R Flatley (Chairman)
Councillor S Swann (Vice-Chairman)
Councillor A Dale
Councillor J Patten

Labour

Councillor C Dale

MEMBER DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP

Comprising 7 Members (5 Conservative, 1 Labour and 1 Lib Dem)

Conservative

Councillor R Flatley

Councillor L Grooby (Chair)

Councillor P Rose

Councillor P Smith

Councillor S Swann

<u>Labour</u>

Councillor C Dale

Liberal Democrat

Councillor E Fordham

APPOINTMENTS TO OTHER BODIES

DERBYSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

1 appointee

Councillor C Hart

Substitute

Councillor A Griffiths

(Note: Each local authority in Derbyshire must nominate one Councillor as a member of the Police and Crime Panel. The Panel itself may co-opt additional Councillor Members to achieve a balanced Panel).

DERBYSHIRE COMBINED FIRE AUTHORITY

12 appointees (8 Conservative, 3 Labour and 1 Liberal Democrat).

Conservative

Councillor T Ainsworth (Chair)

Councillor R Ashton

Councillor S Bull

Councillor R Iliffe

Councillor W Major

Councillor S Swann

Councillor D Taylor

Councillor J Woolley

Labour

Councillor K Gillott Councillor J Innes Councillor L Ramsey

Lib Dem

Councillor S Burfoot

PEAK DISTRICT NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

4 appointees (3 Conservative and 1 Labour)

Conservative

Councillor D Murphy Councillor D Taylor Councillor J Wharmby

Labour

Councillor B Woods

DERBY AND DERBYSHIRE DEVELOPMENT PLANS JOINT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

6 appointees (5 Conservative and 1 Labour).

Conservative

Councillor N Atkin Councillor M Ford (Chair) Councillor R Iliffe Councillor T King Councillor W Major

Labour

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION - NATIONAL

4 appointees (3 Conservative and 1 Labour)

Conservative

Councillor B Lewis Councillor S Spencer Councillor S Swann

Labour

Councillor J Dixon

D2N2 INVESTMENT BOARD

1 appointee

Councillor B Lewis

D2N2 LOCAL ENTERPRISE PARTNERSHIP BOARD

1 appointee

Councillor B Lewis

D2 JOINT COMMITTEE FOR ECONOMIC PROSPERITY

1 appointee

Councillor B Lewis